TuesTease: Beastly

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
Grab your current read.
Open to a random page.
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!

(make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

And then I was pouncing on her, my claws dragging into the

flesh of her neck. I was an animal, and my animal voice formed not words, but sounds I couldn’t have made before. My animal claws raked her
clothes, then her flesh. I smelled blood, and I knew without even having words for it that I could kill her like the animal I was.

page 56, Beastly
by Alex Flinn

Now a major motion picture starring Vanessa Hudgens and Alex Pettyfer.. ‘m not a fan of Vanessa Hudgens, but i like Alex Pettyfer!

9 thoughts on “TuesTease: Beastly

  1. Excellent teaser! I just put this on my list at the library after seeing the movie previews and remembering I'd seen some good reviews of the book. Too funny, I think the exact same thing when I see the preview: That boy is gorgeous, and Vanessa Hudgins was the wrong casting choice! Here's my teaser from The Raven Queen.

  2. I want to read this at some point. I'm excited to see the movie, too, but like you I'm not that big of a Vanessa Hudgens fan, but love Alex Pettyfer. Oh, the sacrifices we make for Alex Pettyfer 😛

  3. Thanks Bookbelle, Karen & Gerard, Almybnenr, Sally, Lady Q, Pamela, Britney & Fraah of I Eat Words.. yes, Alex Pettyfer really fits the role, he's so… manly and beastly gorgeous.. vaness hudgens is sooo uncool, though.. hehehehe..

Leave a Reply

