monday musing

Another Monday Musing from MizB of Should Be Reading. This week’s musing asks…

When you were little, did other children tease you about your reading habits?

Nope… They weren’t actually aware that I read a lot. I went to the Library to read and not all of the kids go there so I was safe with my nerdy self  🙂 That was on my grade school years.

In high school, pretty much the same, except that I halted from reading fantasy books and traded them with textbooks, so it was perfectly okay if other kids my age saw me read with my glasses on.

3 thoughts on “monday musing

  1. i can't remember being teased. besides, though i was a voracious reader as a child, i still joined my friends in outdoor games. they didn't even know i read a lot, lol!

Leave a Reply

