Musing Mondays

This week’s musing is a book meme, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading! Wow, these are a lot of question! I just hope I could answer all of them… Here we go..


What was the last book you…
• borrowed from the library?
• bought?
• cried over?
• disliked and couldn’t finish?
• read & loved?
• got for review? (or: got in the mail?)
• gave to someone else?
• stayed up too late reading?


My answers…
What was the last book you…

• borrowed from the library? i think it was “Wuthering Heights” which I learned was the only novel by Emily Brontë.

• bought? “Careful What You Wish For” by Lucy Finn – I wanna have my own genie in a bottle, baby!

• cried over? “Vive La Paris” by Esme Raji Codell – very touching story about being a brother’s keeper!!

• disliked and couldn’t finish? Love’s Choices by Penny Jordan – my gosh, i got bored after reading the first chapter 😦

• read & loved? “Inkheart” by Cornelia Funke – a classic!

• got for review? (or: got in the mail?)  – none so far

• gave to someone else? “Would You” by Marthe Jocelyn & “Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out” by Neta Jackson  — I gave both to my friend, Marina

• stayed up too late reading? “Red Blooded Murder” by Laura Caldwell – i never thought being a lawyer was soooo cool, hahaha!

One thought on “Musing Mondays

Leave a Reply

