TT: City of Bones

34793-2tuesIt’s Tuesday! Hooray for another day!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read.

Open to a random page.

Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.

BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!

(make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s my teaser for today.

It was Alec who spoke first. “What’s this?” he demanded, looking from Clary to his companions, as if they might know what she was doing there.

“It’s a girl,” Jace said, recovering his composure. “Surely you’ve seen girls before, Alec. Your sister Isabelle is one.”

– page 14 via Microsoft E-Reader

– taken from City of Bones –  the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Mortal Instruments series, a young adult urban fantasy series set in New York City written by Cassandra Clare.
Yes, I am re-reading City of Bones in anticipation of its upcoming movie release (on August 21). I am just so excited to see the movie!

So tell me, what’s your teaser for today? 🙂

8 thoughts on “TT: City of Bones

  1. Hello Arianne,

    Thank you for dropping by my blog. It is very nice to meet you and your thoughts. I like your place over here. Anywhere there is books I am bound to find a kindred spirit.

    I enjoyed this book quite a lot. In fact, long before I wrote my first novel I gobbled up the entire series. I enjoyed Clockwork Prince as well. Cassandra Clare is a lovely storyteller and she build romantic tension spectacularly.

    Happy Wednesday to you!

    ~ Cara

    • Thank you so much for visiting 🙂 Yes, Cassandra Clare is indeed a great author, I love her Clockwork series too. And yes, I am very pleased to meet you too. I had fun in your website as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

