Stacking the Shelves (my 1st time!)

Yay! This is my first time joining another meme, Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga Reviews. I am so thrilled!

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Listed and displayed before are some of the books that I have received as gift, bought, and downloaded on Amazon for my Kindle during the week of May 17-24.= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Bought at a bookstore: 

A DEAD RED HEART
by R.P. Dahlke
AFTER TUESDAY
by Renee Ericson
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Downloaded through Amazon

ASSETS (Balance Sheet Series # 1)
by Shannon Dermott

 

The Wilde Sisters: EMILY (Sex And Sensibility)
by Sandra Marton
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

 Gift Received from a Friend (thanks Chit!)

FANGIRL
by Rainbow Rowell

 

LOSING HOPE
by Colleen Hoover

Happy weekend everyone!!

 

21 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (my 1st time!)

  1. Yay for Fangirl!! I absolutely adored the book. one of my favs of the year. 🙂 And gosh, A Dead Red Heart looks rather…um, creepy! Haha! I’m tempted to check that one out. 😉 Happy reading.
    My StS!

    • I can’t wait to read Fangirl.. my friend Chit gave it to me when she learned I loved Eleanor and Park, so she bought me a copy. I’m so excited!

      Yes, A Dead Red Heart looks and sounds creepy and scary, but a bee told me it’s buzzworthy 🙂

      Nice to meet you, Cait 🙂 Thanks for the visit.

  2. Welcome to Stacking the Shelves! 😀

    You got a nice variety of books this week. I’ve only read Losing Hope, but I’ve heard good things about Fangirl.

  3. Fangirl was such a lovely read. It was all sorts of adorable and I really enjoyed read it. 🙂 Also, Losing Hope has received some great reviews. I read the first book, but it was already so sad and upsetting. I don’t know if I can go through that twice!
    Enjoy your lovely reads this week. 🙂

    Nick – My Haul

    • Thank you Nick 🙂 I can actually relate with Fangirl.. because I used to be a fangirl myself.. I won’t mention the celebrity that had me fantasizing him every night, ha ha, but I really love the feeling – much like the character Cath did in the book 🙂

    • I assure you, you wouldn’t want to not like Fangirl, it’s definitely an exciting read, I have started it yesterday and here I am still smiling 🙂 THanks for the visit Kristy-Marie 🙂

  4. Ohhh Fangirl and Losing Hope are definitely books I need to get!! Your friend is pretty fantastic! (Confession: Assets is making me giggle like a 5 year old. Like “Wonder what ‘assets’ they are referring to?”.) Hope you enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

