Stacking the Shelves # 2

Oh.My.Gosh. It’s been a year since I last did a quarter-end wrap-up of the books I’ve read and purchased. I am such a bad blogger. I know I’ve been procrastinating… But this.. this wrap up thingy had suffered a lot! I should apologize for the lack of entries here, too. I really hope I could get back to regular blogging / book reviewing just like before.

Anyway, so as not to make this entry long and boring, let me wrap up my book hauls and reviews for this month of May, instead. I’ll also consider this as my entry for Stacking the Shelves and Friday Finds for this week:

c0dfd-stackingshelves

Here’s my second Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga Reviews. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

 

Books Purchased from Amazon:

Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora

Selling Scarlett by Ella James

Radium Halos: Part 1 (The Senseless Series) by W.J. May

Shattered Promises (Shattered Promises, #1) by Jessica Sorensen

Both from Shannon Mayer:
Shadowed Threads (Rylee Adamson, #4)
Alex: A Rylee Adamson Short Story

For my Kids:
Fat Cat by James Sage
and a cookbook:

J’adore Le Croissant by Monica Ramirez

Bought from our local bookstore:

Just One Day by Gayle Forman
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

 

======================

And here the Book Reviews I’ve done for the past few days!

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover – 5 stars – Amazing, Breathless, Speechless!

Fallen Crest High by Tijan – 4 stars – Alarmingly Sexy!

Love, Lex by Avery Aster – 4 stars – better than Fifty Shades of Grey!

FLight of Life by E.L. Todd – 4 stars – cliffhanger!

Beastly by Alex Flinn

The Peaceful Lion and the Nagging Crow by Assaf Marcus – 5 stars – my kids love it!

 

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves # 2

Leave a Reply

