WWW September

Happy Wednesday! My first WWW for September. Actually, I can no longer remember when was the last time I did a WWW, so now I’m catching up with the rest of you.
Okay, so here’s my WWW  for this week.  WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Okay, so here are my answers for this week:

CURRENTLY READING:

simone1

 Simone: Adventures in Dating (Book 1: The Billionaire) by Riley J. Ford

This is a short story, a part of a 5-book series by one of my favorite authors, Riley J. Ford. I’m already familiar with the main character, Simone, because I’ve met her already in Ford’s other book, Carpe DiEmily, a hilarious bucket-list of sorts story. You can find my review of Carpe DiEmily here.

I’m on the first two chapters now and I’m already excited to know more about this Paul Walker look-alike. I’ll post a review for this book as soon as possible.

 

And now, let’s go to:

THE BOOK I RECENTLY FINISHED READING

ADAM’s LIST by Jennifer AnnAdamsList

I had my hanky, actually while reading this book. It is a heartwarming tale of love and survival. Adam and Jewels are both damaged by their past and have to endure living in the present, not knowing what their future holds. Thanks to Xpresso Book Tours for giving me an ARC of Jennifer Ann’s debut. My review can be found here: Adam’s List

P.S – The book cover of Adam’s List is really hot, I love it!

 

And lastly, WHAT TO READ NEXT?

intern I plan to read Brooke Cumberland’s The Intern: Volume 1. This book came highly recommended by one of my favorite authors (again!) Felicia Tatum. It’s a three-part romantic suspense serial, not suitable for readers under 18. Which is the stuff that I should be reading since I am already way past 18 years old. So excited to read this one!

 

How about you, friends? What are the books that you’re reading this week, and the ones you’re excited to read in the next few days? I hope you’re all gonna have a wonderful week ahead 🙂 Happy Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “WWW September

  1. *gasp* you’re gonna read The Intern… did you get the other books in the series? You should, because you will crave for more Bentley Leighton in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

