Book Tour & Review: Into A Million Pieces

Into-a-Million-Pieces-800 Cover reveal and PromotionalTitle: Into A Million Pieces
Author: Angela V. Cook

Allison McKready is a succubus. So is her twin sister. But while Allison spends her summer break hiding in the library behind her Goth makeup, Jade fools around as often as she can. Allison can’t believe Jade would ignore their mother’s fatal example so recklessly, but concealing a cursed bloodline and its dangerous effects is far from Allison’s only problem. Mean girl Julie’s snob mob is determined to ruin her summer, and Aunt Sarah’s Bible thumping is getting louder. Only her new friend, Ren Fisher, offers safe haven from the chaos of her life.

When one of Jade’s risky dates leads to humiliation and sudden tragedy, Allison reels, and Ren catches her. But as her feelings for him grow, so does her fear that she’ll hurt him—or worse—in an unguarded moment. The choice is coming—love him or save him—but Allison might not live to make it. One way or another, the curse will have its due.

border2border2border2

Allie and Jade knew they are different. They’re twins, yes, but they were oh so not alike. Jade had that notorious reputation of being a playgirl, someone who loved to have fun! She stayed flirtatious with boys, while Allie, hid herself from the guys. She dressed like a Goth, wore all black complete with dark eyeliner and black lips. She didn’t want to make friends nor meet boys. Because she knew what’ll happen if these guys get under her skin. She knew too well the curse that run down her vein. She and Jade both knew that their kisses can make the men lose their energy, can make them weak. Their kisses can lead to death. That’s the curse for being a succubus.

Changes were bound to happen when Allie met Ren Fisher at the library where she usually spent her day.  Allie never thought they’d become friends, given that Ren was popular in school, a campus figure. And then there’s Jade. She played with the feelings of the guys she went out with, until tragedy struck her. Ultimately, in the end, someone had to pay the prize.

This is my first time to read a book about succubus. I found this rather surprising, fascinating, captivating. I liked how the curse running through the twins’ veins affects the sisters differently, including the ones close to them. I did found some issues with religious belief being a taboo topic with the twins, much to the consternation of their aunt, but eventually I understood how it played a part in the story. Ren & Allie’s relationship – that is something to read about and look forward to. I await this book’s sequel, coz I feel there will be a lot of complications & stolen kisses from them. And I believe Allie’s new life ahead is definitely something worth waiting for.

NOTE: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.



Book & Author Links

Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Apple
Google
Goodreads
Author page on RAP

Angela Cook HeadshotI live a very unexciting, but never boring, life with my husband and two children, just outside of Detroit. Like most writers, I’ve been making up stories in my mind for as long as I can remember, but it took years before I found the courage to put them down on paper. Now I can’t imagine a life that doesn’t involve creating worlds.

When I’m not working at my day job, I split my time between taking care of my family and staring at a blinking cursor. I love writing novels for teens, because it’s the perfect outlet for my sarcastic personality, immature sense of humor, and love of romantic firsts. My stories tend to be dark and edgy, but always have happy endings.

My idea of the perfect day involves a quiet house, a good book, and a piece of cheesecake. Or two. A girl can dream, right?

Join the Million Pieces Rafflecopter Contest:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

by Red Adept Publishing

RedAdept

3 thoughts on “Book Tour & Review: Into A Million Pieces

Leave a Reply

