book reviews · books i've read · series · vampires

Evernight – Claudia Gray

Title: Evernight Series: Evernight #1 Author: Claudia Gray Paperback, 1 Reprint Edition, 327 pages Published February 10th 2009 Bianca wants to escape. She's been uprooted from her small hometown and enrolled at Evernight Academy, an eerie Gothic boarding school where the students are somehow too perfect: smart, sleek, and almost predatory. Bianca knows she doesn't… Continue reading Evernight – Claudia Gray

book reviews · books i've read · neil gaiman


Title: Neverwhere Author: Neil Gaiman Paperback, 370 pages Published September 2003 Under the streets of London there is a world of which most people could never dream. When Richard Mayhew accidentally stumbles on this hidden city of monsters, saints, murderers and angels, he is catapulted from a safe and predictable world into one that is… Continue reading Neverwhere

book reviews · books i've read · fantasy YA · favorite books

Morrigan’s Cross

Title: Morrigan's Cross Author: Nora Roberts Mass Market Paperback, 326 pages Published August 29th 2006 In the last days of high summer, with lightning striking blue in a black sky, the sorcerer stood on a high cliff overlooking the raging sea... Belting out his grief into the storm, Hoyt Mac Cionaoith rails against the evil… Continue reading Morrigan’s Cross

4 stars · book reviews · books i've read · lessons

Undercover by Beth Kephart

Title: Undercover Author: Beth Kephart Published: September 2007 Summary: {from the book jacket} Like a modern-day Cyrano de Bergerac, Elisa ghostwrites love notes for the boys in her school. But when Elisa falls for Theo Moses, things change fast. Theo asks for verses to court the lovely Lila a girl known for her beauty, her… Continue reading Undercover by Beth Kephart

4 stars · books i've read · fantasy YA

The World of Karov

Title: THE WORLD OF KAROV(The Children of Demilee)Author: Elyse SalpeterKindle EditionPublished December 2012Adam and Alec look like identical twins, but their personalities are as different as possible. Adam is gentle and kind, whereas Alec is the essence of nightmares. Always jealous of his twin, Alec does everything he can to destroy his brother’s happiness, including… Continue reading The World of Karov

4 stars · books i've read · fantasy YA

The Book of Lost Souls

Title: The Book of Lost SoulsAuthor: Michelle MutoKindle E-book formatPublished March 2011summary from goodreads:When teen witch Ivy MacTavish changes a lizard into her date for a Halloween dance, everything turns to chaos. And when no one is powerful enough to transform him back except Ivy, it sparks the rumor: Like father, like daughter. Ivy has… Continue reading The Book of Lost Souls

book reviews · books i've read · fantasy YA

The Willows: Haven

Title: Haven (The Willows #1)by Hope CollierPaperback, 284 pagesPublished October 14th 2011When tragedy strikes, seventeen year-old Ashton Blake sets out on a cross-country road trip, leaving the comforts of Malibu for the mountains of Kentucky. Along the way, she encounters Gabe Willoughby—the mysterious drifter with eyes like the sea and a knowing smile. Getting to… Continue reading The Willows: Haven

4 stars · book reviews · books i've read · favorite books

Paris Adventures

Title:Sleeping with Paris (Book 1)Kissing in Paris (Book 2)Author: Juliette SobanetKindle EditionPublished October 7th 2011Charlotte Summers is a sassy, young French teacher who is two days away from moving to Paris with the love of her life and from fulfilling her dream of studying at the prestigious Sorbonne University in France. But when she discovers… Continue reading Paris Adventures

4 stars · book reviews · books i've read · fantasy YA

Blood Debt

Title: Blood Debt(Touched series # 1)Author: Nancy StraightKindle Edition; 304 pagesPublished July 2012Her whole life, it had just been the two of them. Before her mother’s last breath, she gave Camille the information she had craved her entire life: the identity of her father. Daring to contact him, Camille was welcomed by an entire family… Continue reading Blood Debt